top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRobert Alan

As I Sit In Heaven – The poem that touches your heart

The topic of this blog is talking concerning the author, the which means of the As I sit in heaven poem, and suggesting some memorial gifts for 2022




As I sit in heaven poem

As I sit in heaven

And watch you everyday

I try to let you know with signs

I never went away

I hear you when you’re laughing

And watch you as you sleep

I even place my arms around you

To calm you while you weep

I see you wish the days away

Begging to have me home

So I try to send you signs

So you know you are not alone

Don’t feel guilty that you have

Life that was denied to me

Heaven is truly beautiful

Just you wait and see

So live your life, laugh again

Enjoy yourself, be free

Then I know with every breath you take

You’ll be taking one for me

~ Author Hazel Birdsall


The origin and author of the As I sit in heaven poem

The poem “As I Sit In Heaven” was written by author Hazel Birdsall for her late sister in 2008 or earlier and was posted on social media platforms by her. Later, This poem became famous thanks to the words that touched the pain of those who have lost loved ones but gently comforted that pain with loving messages.


The meaning and feelings about the As I sit in heaven poem

“As I sit in heaven and watch you everyday…” with a few words from a person who was at peace in heaven, creating connection rope between the deceased and stay people, sending them off the unsaid words, that in heaven always watching your every breath, always listening to your every word. Maybe a loved one passed away suddenly, but there are still memories of being together, memorabilia that will forever hold the happiest moments you’ve ever experienced with them.


Source:


Related:


Similar content:


122 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Best POD's Infomation website

https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Profile/Magic%20Exhalation https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/answers/questions/658242/microservice-wi...

Comments


bottom of page